Inspired by the artistic abilities of our teacher's friend, my class created digital art portraits of ourselves using pixlr. Which happened to be much easier than I thought it would be. There were a few steps in creating these awesome pieces of art. First, we drew pencil sketches of ourselves, then fine lined them. Next we either scanned them into the computer or took a high quality photo and emailed it to our addresses. After that we colored the pictures using the "magic wand" and "paint bucket" tools. When the coloring was completed, we shaded our images using the smudge tool, and they turned out something like mine (shown above). Like always the elements of art were a factor in this project. Colour, form, and value were massive parts in creating the somewhat 3D effects with our images. Shading with a darker colour on the places where it would naturally occur gave our pictures a much more realistic look; less one dimensional. Line played a roll in the creation of our portraits as well. Curved lines were used to make rumples in the clothing, curves in the faces, shapes of the eyes, and in many other places. Straights lines were used in a variety of places as well. Like the legs and arms. This was an extremely fun art project and if you haven't been on pixlr I suggest you check it out, here's a the address "http://pixlr.com/" . If you have any comments on my portrait please leave them below, thanks viewers. ;)
Mickey Mouse
6/11/2012 02:41:54 am

Hi its Mickey Mouse I really like your digital art I can see that you spent a lot of very good time on it and I really like how you put the exact ruffles in the pants for an example at the bottom of your pants and I was just so amazed how it turned out and I didn't see any thing you had to fix.

Reply
Hermonie
6/11/2012 03:56:06 am

I really like your digital art and can`t find anything you need to fix but I suggest making the address for pixlr a link.

Reply
Oreo
6/11/2012 03:56:57 am

I love your digital art. You can clearly see that you spent a lot of time on this! I like how you shaded you shaded in some parts.

Reply
sandy
6/11/2012 04:01:02 am

Honestly, I LOVE your digital art. It has clearly has met all the needs of this project. I love the way you shaded, and it looks so realistic. I really think you will be an artist when you grow up. Just a suggestion, add a coloured background to make it pop out even more! Overall, you did an awesome job! (:

Reply
Dragon
6/11/2012 04:03:17 am

I really like your digital art! It looks absolutely amazing! You are a very talented person.

Reply
Pooh Bear
6/13/2012 02:43:43 am

Wow! Your art honestly looks amazing... I could tell that you have spent a great amount of time on this, and have put lots of detail. Normally I would tell people to add a colour in the background, but for some reason when I look at your image and see the white background it looks very unique in a way. Something thatI would say to remember is to make your upper body more round so it looks realistic. Other than that, great job! :)

Reply
Ryan
6/14/2012 02:09:04 am

I think that you did a very good job. I really like the way that you have styled the girl and the colours you used. Maybe you might want to make the eye that is open a little bit smaller. I still like how the eye bring my attention to it right away but maybe think about making a little smaller so that is is not a big part of the face.

Reply
Haley
6/14/2012 02:11:23 am

Of course yours is beautiful, what do you expect!!! I love the way you added every little detail, for example the shaded parts of your shirt and the wrinkles at the bottom of your jeans. The only thing you could do to make it better is if you put a coloured background so that your drawing would pop even more. Over all you did a great job.

Reply
Dallasssssssss
6/14/2012 02:33:30 am

Like the detail u put into the vollyball

Reply
cat
6/18/2012 03:01:24 pm

amazing job i really like how teh eye really stands out

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Welcome!

    Hey viewers, welcome to my art blog. Feel free to comment on any picture you want. ;)

    Archives

    May 2012

    Categories

    All